The Alliance for Multispecialty Research (AMR) is a unique network of integrated, geographically diverse, and highly experienced Clinical Research Centers of Excellence. Chartered as a formal organization in 1994, AMR Centers of Excellence provide clinical trial services across a broad base of therapeutic areas to the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, nutrition and medical device industries.
To learn more about AMR’s fully integrated network, click here: amrllc.com.

About CKRA

Debbie and Jacquie

Founded in 1991 by Deborah Dyer, RN, BSN and the late Jacqueline Smith, RN, BSN, CCRC, Central Kentucky Research Associates was Kentucky’s first independent clinical drug research facility. CKRA is also one of the few such facilities in the nation that is owned and operated by women who are not physicians.

CKRA has conducted over 500 Phase I, II, III, and IV clinical trials in the areas of Allergy, Cardiology, Dermatology, Endocrine/Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Infectious Diseases, Musculoskeletal, Neurology Pain Management, Pediatrics, Respiratory, Urology, and Women’s Health. Patients are recruited through the company’s extensive database and through advertising mediums such as television, radio, and print.

WBENC

WBENCThe Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC) is dedicated to advancing the success of certified women’s business enterprises, government agencies and corporate members in partnership with its affiliated women’s business organizations. Founded in 1997, WBENC is the nation’s leading advocate of women-owned businesses as suppliers to America’s corporations. It also is the largest third-party certifier of businesses owned and operated by women in the United States.

WBENC works to foster diversity in the world of commerce with programs and policies designed to expand opportunities and eliminate barriers in the marketplace for women business owners. WBENC works with representatives of corporations to encourage the utilization and expansion of supplier/vendor diversity programs.

CKRA is proud to be a Certified Women’s Business Enterprise.

Deborah Dyer, RN BSN

Our CEO

Deborah Dyer, RN BSN
Founder & CEO

Debbie has been actively involved in the clinical drug development process for the past 25 years. She graduated from Eastern Kentucky University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree and proceeded to work in nursing and clinical drug research at the Lexington Veterans Administration Medical Center and the University of Kentucky Medical Center. Her extensive nursing and research experience was focused in the areas of acute medicine and gastroenterology. In 1991, she became the CEO and Co-Founder of Central Kentucky Research Associates, Inc.

 

 

Principal Investigators

Dr. Borders is board certified in Internal Medicine and has served as the Principal Investigator for CKRA since 2005. Dr. Borders has been in private practice since 1982 and currently heads Drs. Borders and Associates, PSC, a large group practice of six physicians. The practice provides CKRA with a diversified pool of patients from which to recruit for trial participation. Dr. Borders has extensive trial experience in:

James L. Borders, M.D.

James L. Borders,
M.D., F.A.C.P.

  • smoking cessation
  • insomnia
  • vaccines
  • fibromyalgia
  • obesity
  • gout
  • migraine headaches
  • restless legs syndrome, as well as numerous other indications.

 

 

Dr. Adams is board certified in Internal Medicine and has participated in academic and Phase II-IV clinical research studies since 1980.  He joined Central Kentucky Research Associates in July 2015.  His clinical trial experience includes research in the areas of:

Mark S. Adams, M.D.

Mark S. Adams,
M.D.

  • cardiology
  • metabolic disorders
  • endocrinology
  • neurology
  • disorders of the musculoskeletal system.

 

 

Kenneth N. Muse, M.D.

Dr. Muse is board certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology and has been practicing medicine since 1982.  In 2015, he joined CKRA as a principal investigator and is currently overseeing studies on:

 

  • birth control
  • hot flashes in postmenopausal women
  • vaginal atrophy

 

John V. Borders, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Dr. John Borders, brother of Dr. James Borders, has been board certified in internal medicine since 1982.  He has served as a sub-investigator for CKRA since 2006 while still maintaining his private practice at Drs. Borders and Associates.  Dr. Borders was selected as One of the Best Doctors in America for 2012 – 2013.

Central Kentucky Research Associates also has affiliations with many other well-qualified, board-certified investigators who are able to oversee a variety of different clinical research studies.

 

Administrative Staff

Ginger Arthur
Director of Operations and Finance
ginger@ckrainc.com
Kathleen MacDonald
Regulatory Administrator
kmacdonald@ckrainc.com
Cathy Jett
Patient Retention Specialist
cjett@ckrainc.com
Marie Booker
Front Office Manager
mbooker@ckrainc.com
Tracy Hudson
Director of Business Development and Human Resources Director
thudson@ckrainc.com
Virginia Thomas
Assistant Office Manager
vthomas@ckrainc.com
Greta BonDurant
Director of Marketing and Patient Recruitment
gbondurant@ckrainc.com
Leigh Anne Campbell
Patient Recruitment
lcampbell@ckrainc.com
Stephanie Gibson, CMA
Patient Recruitment
sgibson@ckrainc.com

Clinical Staff

Christina Riley, RN
Clinic Manager
criley@ckrainc.com
Vince Helm
Study Coordinator
vhelm@ckrainc.com
Kara Smith, CMA
Study Coordinator
ksmith@ckrainc.com
 Joy Soper, CMA
Study Coordinator
jsoper@ckrainc.com
Crystal Reed, CMA
Study Coordinator
creed@ckrainc.com

Data and Lab Technicians

Allison Peoples
Quality Assurance
apeoples@ckrainc.com
Renita Bennett
Data Management
rbennett@ckrainc.com
Courtney Smiley
Data Management
csmiley@ckrainc.com
Katie Jacques
Lab Tech
kjacques@ckrainc.com
Willie Staton, EMT
Lab Tech
wstaton@ckrainc.com